Skip to content

Danish Embassy Art Prize

The Danish Embassy Art Prize is an annual art competition for Danish art students in the UK. The recipient of the prize will have the unique possibility of exhibiting at the Royal Danish Embassy in London.



Danish Embassy Art Prize is an annual prize-giving event for UK-based artists from Denmark. It aims to showcase emerging artists, and is open to BA and MA students from Denmark studying at or recently graduated from UK-based art programmes (up to 24 months following graduation).

The recipient of the Danish Embassy Art Prize will be offered an exhibition at the Royal Danish Embassy in London for the duration of one year. As part of this, an opening reception will be organised for the artist. Furthermore, the recipient will receive £1000 towards the materials, installation and transport costs of their exhibition.

Download the application form and full information folder here

Download the meassures of the exhibition rooms here: Room 1 & Room 2

If you have any questions, check our FAQ in the menu on the left, or send an email to Mette Fjeldhoff: metfje@um.dk

 

Previous winners of the Embassy Art Prize:

2018 Bastian Birk Thusen: http://bastianbirk.format.com 
2017 Birk Thomassen: http://birkthomassen.tumblr.com/
2016 Mads Holm http://madsholm.com/I.html
2015 Eva Lerche-Lerchenborg www.evalerche.com
2014 Ragna Mouritzen www.ragnamouritzen.com
2013 Asger Harbou Gjerdevik www.asgerharbougjerdevik.tumblr.com
2012 Christian R. Brems www.christianbrems.com
2012 Maja Theodoraki www.majatheodoraki.com
2011 Robin Monies www.robinmonies.com
2011 Lars Birk www.larsbirk.dk
2010 Wendy Plovmand www.wendyplovmand.com
2009 Mathilde Jensen www.mathildejensen.dk
2009 Janne Malmros www.jannemalmros.com